Don’t Cry Over Spilled Milk Day

Published February 12, 2012 by sortitclickitdone

I almost missed it, how about you?  I learned that my son shares a birthday today with Don’t Cry Over Spilled Milk Day.  I quickly scan through my day.  I stressed over not reaching my son on the phone to wish him a quick birthday.  I stressed over a financial aid application for my daughter.  I stressed over being late to a meeting.  Despite all of those things, the world did not end.  My family still loves me.  I did get to wish my son a Happy Birthday in person and on the phone.  I finished the application.

We often get worried over our strict expectations for ourselves.  We get stressed at what seems to be missed opportunities or irritations in life.  I look at the picture of my son pretending to pout and a big smile appears on my face.  I think about the subway art example that Creative Memories put out this week and an idea comes to mind.  Using Storybook Creator, I quickly put the picture into a template and adjust the opacity.  I then use the fonts on my computer to generate the words and put a glow around them.  I align the top and bottom making sure you can see the eyes and lips of my pouting child.  Come to Glitter Workshop on 2-12-12 from 1-3 to see how to make street art and more.

I don’t worry and I AM happy again.

Leave a Reply

